We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another young professional relocating

Which Dallas hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
KC
4 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Another young professional relocating

I am a 30ish young professional woman relocating to Dallas in the next couple of months. I will most likely be working in the area between I-35E and 75S. I'm having trouble getting the 'vibe' of neighborhoods online.

Here are some things about me. I have a large dog. No children. I want to live in a neighborhood. Someplace I can walk to restaurants, markets, dry cleaner, etc. I don't mind driving to work but I want to LIVE in the neighborhood I live in. I don't want a high rise apartment (second floor is the highest I want to go with the pooch) Proximity (less than 15 min drive) to White Rock Lake dog park a plus. I'd prefer to rent as close as possible to the neighborhood I will be buying in and will be looking to buy within 3-6 months of moving down.

I would like to live in the East Dallas area if possible. M-Streets, Lakewood, Lower Greenville, Uptown if I'm stretching. Areas close to walking trails and parks are definite pluses.

Any suggestions you have would be greatly appreciated. I'm sure you all know that feeling comfortable in your home is key to relocating. I've been to Dallas a number of times and always been stuck out in Las Colinas or Irving. That is not the Dallas I want to live in.

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
165 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Another young professional relocating

There's actually another topic just like yours I saw. There were a lot of suggestions in that one. Might want to look through that research as well.

Are you single? Wanting to be around a lot of activites.