We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

If you know Dallas I need your help

Which Dallas hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,162 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
If you know Dallas I need your help

I booked a short trip to Dallas based on an airfare sale, and now I need to make some decisions (this is not my first trip.) I have decided that the Art Museum will be my primary destination and other museums in the art area, but would also listen to a Plan B. I will arrive DFW and need to find a hotel and likely also need to rent a car, I don't like to drive on high speed expressways as I am a nervous driver. I would be happier if I cam get a hotel for under $100/night.

My Question: Whereabouts should I stay and how should I get there (ie non expressway route) and also get to the museum area? Your suggestions greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
5,869 posts
118 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: If you know Dallas I need your help

I actually think you can do this trip without the added expense of a rental car, especially given your concerns about driving. The cost of a cab or Super Shuttle to a hotel will be less than car rental and possible cost of parking.

I would suggest checking out downtown or Uptown hotels on Priceline and/or Hotwire, even look at Expedia (sometimes they have great deals). You will have easy access to the DART light rail and the McKinney Avenue trolley that cirlces between the arts district and Uptown.

http://www.mata.org/

http://www.dart.org/

Big D
Destination Expert
for Tulum, Dallas
Level Contributor
13,657 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: If you know Dallas I need your help