We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Photography in Dallas

Mitcham, Australia
Level Contributor
208 posts
112 reviews
Save Topic
Photography in Dallas

I will be visiting Dallas at Christmas time and would like some local information about taking pictures.

I am a keen amateur photographer with a particular interest in public transit so I certainly hope to take some pictures of the light rail system and vehicles. Of course, always from areas where the public is normally allowed.

I've looked at the DART website to see if there are any restrictions about photography but couldn't find anything. An email to DART went unanswered so I wondered if anyone from the Trip Advisor community could assist.

The reason I ask is that on some previous visits to the USA I have been interrogated either by transit police or transit employees. The responses have ranged from co-operative and helpful (especially when it is realised I am on vacation from Australia) to downright hostility.

I always take the approach of "when in Rome do as the Romans do" so would appreciate any local tips to avoid any issues or problems during my vacation.

I generally use a compact camera but sometimes a digital SLR.

Paul (in Australia)

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4,473 posts
205 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Photography in Dallas