We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

first time in Houston, need help traveling around

Singapore, Singapore
4 posts
Save Topic
first time in Houston, need help traveling around

Hi, I am from Singapore, this is my first time in Houston for vacation, for around 3 weeks. I am on quite a tight budget trip and worst still, I can't drive, any one out there can help me?

I had just arrived in Houston and I am currently staying near Hobby Airport area, planning to do some window shopping around, helping my friends to check out the shopping areas in Houston.

I planned to visit:

Houston Premium Outlets

29300 Hempstead Road, Cypress, Texas 77433

San Marcos Premium Outlets

3939 IH-35 South #900 San Marcos, Texas 78666

Burberry Boutique

5051 Westhimer Road, Houston, TX 77065

Gucci Boutique

5085 Westheimer Road, #2850, Houston, TX 77056-5654

Coach Boutique

1110 Willowbrook Mall, #1110, Houston, TX 77070

Kate Spade Boutique

5015 Westheimer Road, #2300, Houston, TX 77056-5610

I would really appreciate your help!!!

Houston, Texas
Destination Expert
for Houston
Level Contributor
4,306 posts
150 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: first time in Houston, need help traveling around

Burberry and Coach are at the Houston Outlet Mall. You will need a car to get out there.

San Marcos outlets are between Austin and San Antonio, about a 3 1/2 hour drive away.

You could take public bus connections to get to the Westheimer stores, they would be at the Galleria.

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: first time in Houston, need help traveling around

The Premium Outlet malls have daily shopping tours leaving from various places in Houston. There have more details on their website

Singapore, Singapore
4 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: first time in Houston, need help traveling around