We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honeymoon in Nicaragua? - A few questions

London, United...
5 posts
Save Topic
Honeymoon in Nicaragua? - A few questions

I am a total newbie on Nicaragua, but have been interested in it for many years having studied the US-Sandinista conflict in the 90s.

I was thinking of going there on my honeymoon. It seemed to me a good option as it seemed to offer a combination of history, sun, beaches, nature and also hopefully Latin dancing (which my other half is very keen to do) and scuba diving which fascinates me.

A few questions. I would like to ask the following if someone on this forum would be so kind:

1) What would be the ideal time to spend in the country from a casual tourist's perspective? I was thinking of 10 days (and also visiting a neighboring state or two), or maybe twice that. As I live in London and it is a big distance to come so I was thinking of making a decent go of it.

2) I was wondering if someone could suggest a brief iteninary of must see places for a first visit (I definitely want to see Managua and Granada for sure). I did a search for this but did not find a satisfactory result.

3) If we were to do an extended stay in one particular place, what are the opportunites for doing an intensive Latin dance course or dive with a scuba school.

Many thanks in advance for any help offered.

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
190 posts
36 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Honeymoon in Nicaragua? - A few questions