The Museo Provincial is located in the Casa de la Comunidad in the Plaza de Fray Anselmo Polanco, 3. The building was constructed in 1542 under the direction of the Masters Juan de Rigol and Pedro de Heredia. The façade is severe and is in the Renaissance Mannerist mold. There are four stories in the building. At the top there is a gallery that was added later, with round arches, and it has a wonderful view of the city. The main doorway is impressive and it has double columns and a large coat of arms on top of the door. The museum has interesting collections of archaeology and ethnology. On the first floor there is a wonderful collection of Teruel ceramics from the 13th to the 20th centuries. The second floor has archaeological material from the Paleolithic age to the first Iron Age. The third floor has material about the Iberian Age. On the fourth floor one can see Roman and medieval material.