We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portals Nous - friendly bar/restaurant

London
Level Contributor
7 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Portals Nous - friendly bar/restaurant

Hi, this is my first time visiting Portals Nous and am finding it a bit odd.

I've got two kids in tow who are 12 and 8 and so far the local area seems to consist of a pricey harbour and a very few other places.

I was hoping to find a local bar, restaurant and/or hangout that does good food at reasonable prices and has a cocktails happy hour (man of simple pleasures!)

Clearly Magaluf is a bit too far in the other extreme and comes to life too late for kids, but is there a happy medium in our area? Would love to meet up with some ex-pats and locals especially those with kids and make some new friends. Mark in Portals Nous.

Poole, United...
Level Contributor
5,728 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Portals Nous - friendly bar/restaurant

Where are you staying? The Portals end of Palma Nova has loads of family restaurants and bars, nothing like Magalluf. Have you actually been up to Portals village?

London
Level Contributor
7 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Portals Nous - friendly bar/restaurant

We are at the ola apartment hotel. I don't think we've found the village yet, just a few bars and restaurants clustered near a roundabout and the marine land car park. It seems that if there's a village we need to find it!

Poole, United...
Level Contributor
5,728 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Portals Nous - friendly bar/restaurant

If you walk from your hotel down to the roundabout, turn left up the road signposted Portals Nous on the roundabout (thats a clue) the village is a 10-15 min walk up the hill and round the corner past the Marina portals hotel, you cant miss it. Quite a few nice eateries and a few of bars.