We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Now im new to all of this! Callela palace

northumberland
Level Contributor
1,569 posts
138 reviews
Save Topic
Now im new to all of this! Callela palace

coming out on Wed 20th May with 2 kids (12 & 10)single dad (full time!)- got a good deal at the Callela palace- never been before, staying half board but the booking guy said i should upgrade to all inclusive-just me!- when we check in, as i could buy the kids ice creams, drinks etc- (im not a big drinker so would only have a couple of pints on an evening anyway), they said i would benefit from this- (ADVICE?)

Also- what is there to do- my son wants to visit the Nou Camp- are there local coach trips as well as Marine land(thats the daughter!)

also is there a water park near by? (both kids into this like!)

Many thanks for anyone who responds- its appreciated!

Cheers

ian

northumberland

ENGLAND

Paseo Maritimo Manuel Puigvert
Points of Interest & Landmarks
Guard Towers Las Torretas
Ancient Ruins, Historic Sites, Observation Decks & Towers, Points of Interest & Landmarks
Darlington, United...
Level Contributor
6 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Now im new to all of this! Callela palace

Marineland is a water park, but probably more focused on the dolphin/parrot shows etc... than on slides and that kind of thing. As for a more ride orientated water park, there's Water World fairly nearby in Lloret which has loads of cool slides and rubber boat type rides.

I wouldn't imagine there'll be a direct excursion to Camp Nou from Calella, but the train is easy enough to catch to get to Barcelona and from there you can do all sorts of stuff, Barcelona zoo is a good one to do for the day.