We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easter Weekend Booking?

Halifax, Canada
7 posts
Save Topic
Easter Weekend Booking?

This is my first time travelling to Cayo Coco and we are trying to book over the Easter weekend. Friends from previous years mentioned there were longer line ups and wait times over the Easter week at the resorts due to more local people attending for the weekend. Is this something we should expect? Other friends who have been there several times did not find this a problem in years past.

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15,713 posts
165 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Easter Weekend Booking?

I am pretty sure that information is incorrect, Easter is considered high season in Cuba, therefore many Cubans (locals) generally dont frequent hotels during this time. You generally see more locals in the summer months.. (Low Season - Lower Costs)

Edited: 20 November 2011, 00:36
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14,272 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Easter Weekend Booking?

I agree ...

Halifax, Canada
7 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Easter Weekend Booking?

Thanks for your response, I was told that it was busier at that time and that Cayo Coco was at one time for tourists mostly. Is this true?

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15,713 posts
165 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Easter Weekend Booking?

Yes in the past , Thats all changed..

5. Re: Easter Weekend Booking?

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html