We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virginia Beach motel/hotel with kitchen/kitchenette...

Manchester, New...
1 post
Save Topic
Virginia Beach motel/hotel with kitchen/kitchenette...

Hey fellow travelers-I am a freelance writer heading to VB first of February 2011 for about one month and am looking for a clean motel or hotel room near the beach with kitchenette facilities. I am not picky about new or old or busy nightlife-I just need wireless so I don't have to use my mobile broadband all the time to work and a little kitchen area to not have to eat out every day. It can be right on boardwalk or couple blocks away walking distance. There just are so many listed I am looking for hints as to which end of the beach is safest to walk or if anyone has a fave property they use when they visit and want an efficiency room. I have been a flight attendant for years before writing full time so I am laid back about small motels or older places-fine with me as long as clean and safe. Thanks so much for any help you can give-we always laid over hotelwise in Norfolk right on the water when I used to fly in and I always wanted to spend some time in VB. Thinking the offseason will have some nice weekly rates too and worth the chilly weather-will still be fun! :-T Oh looking for about 350 a week dollars wise or 50 bucks a day if I can swing it for the kitchenette I want-I'll suffer with a standard room and porta fridge if not. Thanks ya'all!

Chesapeake, VA
Destination Expert
for Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
3,854 posts
64 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Virginia Beach motel/hotel with kitchen/kitchenette...