We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiahuna Plantation experts-which building?

palm springs
Level Contributor
1,065 posts
21 reviews
Save Topic
Kiahuna Plantation experts-which building?

Which of these buildings would be best to stay in.....38, 18, or 21? Does anyone have first-hand experience? Thank you.

santa cruz
Level Contributor
2,340 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Kiahuna Plantation experts-which building?

I don't know if I'm an expert, but I've stayed at Kiahuna a few times so I know the layout well.

With out a doubt I'd go with building 21. The buildings in the main grassy horseshoe area are considered the best. It's quieter there, away from the road and a quick walk to the beach. Go with 21 imho.

Santa Rosa...
Level Contributor
16,998 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Kiahuna Plantation experts-which building?

Building 21 by far. It's overlooking the green area , is closer to the beach, and is a 1-story building I believe.

Buildings 18 and 38 are both multi-story and set back further. Building 18 is set back the furthest. Building 38 is in a busier area right by the restaurant and the administration building. It also would look straight out to the backside of the Sheraton so views would seem to be diminished there.

Here is a map:

http://www.kiahunacondo.com/resortmap.html

Edited: 19 January 2011, 19:06
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3,791 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Kiahuna Plantation experts-which building?