We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Transport from airport to Portrero Hill?

dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
11 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
Transport from airport to Portrero Hill?

Hi all,

I have searched the forums for advice on this but it's very confusing with the Bart, muni, buses and all the variations of uber.

Could someone please advise me the best way to get from the airport to Portrero Hill (near Jackson Playground)? Obviously the cheaper the better but it's my first time in SF and I don't want to get confused changing buses etc so I will pay extra for the simplest route.

Thanks in advance for your advice.

Mentioned in this post
Jackson
Jackson
Jackson Hole, WY
Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour
2,325 Reviews
from US$105.00*
Free Cancellation
Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods, and...
2,583 Reviews
from US$68.00*
Free Cancellation
San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods...
1,733 Reviews
from US$121.00*
Free Cancellation
15 replies to this topic
San Francisco...
Destination Expert
for San Francisco
Level Contributor
57,529 posts
149 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Transport from airport to Portrero Hill?

Best way is cab or uber or lyft or wingz. Easy and no transfers

Variations of uber ? Just stick to UberX

Edited: 23 August 2017, 14:50
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
20,203 posts
76 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Transport from airport to Portrero Hill?

Wingz is a fixed rate, so that's even simpler, plus it can be booked in advance. You will need to have a working data signal on your phone for anything but a taxi or shuttle.

(Shuttle, by the way, will be somewhat cheaper for one person, but may well take longer as it's a shared ride so you may wait for other people to get picked up and dropped off.)

San Francisco...
Level Contributor
29,142 posts
Save Reply