We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishermans wharf to CA state university east bay Hayward

Oyster Bay...
12 posts
Save Topic
Fishermans wharf to CA state university east bay Hayward

Hi we hare traveling thru USA and need to get from fishermans wharf on a Sunday to the Hayward university by 830am. What would be the best way. I would then need to go from Hayward to Palo Alto shopping . Should I just hire a car and is it an easy drive.. I'm from Sydney and it's my first time in USA so a little worried!

Thanks

Kim

San Francisco...
Destination Expert
for San Francisco
Level Contributor
52,823 posts
149 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Fishermans wharf to CA state university east bay Hayward

You are leaving the main city of SF and as such while BART and Caltrain take you close, you still have to find a way to get to and between the places you chose efficiently

BART would not help you there and on Sundays the service starts late

Please rent a car at FW and drive to the places you want to visit. Palo Alto shopping. I think plenty of people from all over the Bay area come to SF for shopping so why go to Palo Alto when all those stores are in SF. Is there something specific in Palo Alto you want to visit

Hundreds of thousands of people who drive on the wrong side :-) drive in the US. Courage !!

Oyster Bay...
12 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Fishermans wharf to CA state university east bay Hayward

Thanks for your info... Yes we need to go to My American girl shop! We don't have it in Australia and my daughter has always dreamed of one. My husband needs to go to east bay and I need to go to Palo Alto for the doll shop! Looks like we need 2 cars or maybe i will be doing a lot of driving! Wish me luck! Also we were thinking of going to the farmers market on Saturday. Do you recommend?

Santa Clara...