We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Complete Noob

Gilbert, AZ
Level Contributor
107 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Complete Noob

Hi there...

Normally, I hang out on the Vegas forums or Anaheim since those are my normal vacation destinations.

However, next week brings me and DH to a completely new experience. Ive never been east before and we are headed to Boston for the very first time.

We are staying in Cambridge at the Hotel Marlowe (Any info or opinions about this place would be appreciated) Theres nothing up on the hotel section of this site.

Some basic questions..

I am not a huge seafood fan (Dont lynch me). I LOVE LOVE LOVE Shrimp Cocktail and I am also interested to try either a Lobster or a Lobster Roll. Any info about these items would be greatly appreciated.

I am interested to go to the Fine Art Museum (Im a Monet fan) and Ive heard Fanueil Marketplace would be fun.

Oh, North End, I am extremely interested trying some good Italian food, but I still need to read my Frommers Book first before I start asking questions about this place.

So, thats about it for now

Thanks in advance for your kindness and help.

Boston...
Level Contributor
1,097 posts
41 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Complete Noob

Check out "Cambridge, MA" on TA. You'll like where the Hotel Marlowe is ranked.

Legal Seafoods has fantastic shrimp cocktail. Also, some of the high-end steakhouses offer tasty shrimp cocktail as well. Abe & Louie's and Capital Grille come to mind.

The Museum of Fine Arts is a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Admission is around $20. Go to mfa.org for more info.

You don't need Frommers to find a good North End restaurant. Enter "favorite North End restaurant" in the search option and you'll have many, many ideas.

Faneuil Hall is a nice spot for tourists. Rich in history and in food!