We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1st time visiting Boston Ideas??

Phoenix
Level Contributor
434 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
1st time visiting Boston Ideas??

I've secured a hotel for 5 full days in Boston Oct 1&2...then a tour of New England..back to Boston on the 10th for 3 more full days... Day Trips or overnight somewhere... Rockport , Salem. Glouster? or the Cape have an opporunity to stay in Sanwich is it worth a day or stay north of Boston any suggestions much appreciated! i'm an avid photographer

Boston
Destination Expert
for Boston
Level Contributor
16,924 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: 1st time visiting Boston Ideas??

What's your criteria? What kind of things do you want to do or see?

Boston...
Level Contributor
1,001 posts
167 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 1st time visiting Boston Ideas??

Is the 'tour of New England' an organized tour or on your own? When in your trip are you looking for day trips - at the end?

Boston...
Level Contributor
1,001 posts
167 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: 1st time visiting Boston Ideas??

Ok will try to give some help. In your private message to me you said that you'll have Oct 10 to 13 free. So lets go on that you are interested in ideas for 3 full days. A few more questions, post back here for other people to chime in:

1) Are you already booked to stay in Boston for those 3 days/nights and want to do day trips?

2) Will you have a car?

3) Are you interested in photographing nature or intersting things found in cities? (myself I like to photograph door knockers and interesting door fronts when in cities).