We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cool Segway Tour

Boston...
Level Contributor
213 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Cool Segway Tour

Hey everyone.. I havent been on this in awhile.. but I just did this cool segway tour in Boston with GREENWAY ZOOMAHS.. theyre located on Commercial Street in Boston right in the north end- right by the water. I was soooo scared on the segway at first but 5 minutes later I was an expert "zooming" away!!!

We had a great tour thanks to John the owner of the company. We went along the beautiful greenway and by the Harbor. Its definitely worth checking out if in the town. I know their email is greenwayzoomahs@gmail.com and their # is 617-635-9666

Theyre brand new I guess, I stumbled upon them while having lunch in the north end- it was such a great surprise!!!! I want a segway now! its a cool way to see a little bit of Boston's greatness... happy travels and enjoy my hometown

Boston
Level Contributor
2,907 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cool Segway Tour

What a neat concept. I most likely will be seeing one or two of them when I stay in Boston in a few weeks. I'll have to remember to bring my camera to take a picture of one of these new "contraptions" they're calling a "segway" that's buzzing around the City these days!

I saw them on Dateline or one of those shows one night a few years ago. It's about time they came to Boston, that'll be awesome for people with hip and/or knee issues I bet!

Boston
Level Contributor
2,701 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Cool Segway Tour

Are they allowed on sidewalks? Or are Segway considered more like cyclists and have to follow those rules?

Honestly, they don't seem very practical to me in more congested parts of the city.

Boston
Destination Expert
for Boston
Level Contributor
16,884 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Cool Segway Tour