We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

anyone had problems with StubHub?

Which Boston hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
129 posts
Save Topic
anyone had problems with StubHub?

In January I purchased 3 Red Sox tickets through Stub Hub for the July 30th game at Fenway. I have never used Stub Hub before, but I've have friends who have used them.

It is now Monday, and my tickets have not shipped for Thursday's game. I've been in touch with Stub Hub via e-mail and phone. The customer service reps. were both very helpful, and they called the seller this morning. According to the seller, he has the "tickets in hand ready to ship today." The Stub Hub rep. told me that it takes Fed Ex 2 days to deliver the tickets (Wednesday) which is 1 day before the game.

My order still has the "hasn't shipped" status, so I'm getting very worried. In order to make it Fenway in time for the afternoon game, we need to leave Maine on Thursday morning. I'm not sure if my tickets will arrive in time for the game. I know that StubHub has the fan protection guarantee, but this transaction has soured the StubHub experience for me and my 7 year old son!

I've read good reviews of StubHub on TA, but epionions is filled with mixed reviews. Has anyone had a similar experience with Stub Hub? Any suggestions of what I should do?

Boston...
Level Contributor
7,175 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: anyone had problems with StubHub?

I've used them several times and have never had a problem. I'd call them back and explain to them that you are in Maine and need to leave by a certain time to reach Fenway in time for the game and that you're afraid the FedEx might not reach you in time. See if you can pick them up at their offices or something?

Good luck!

Portland, Maine