We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Would like some advice please as i will be visiting SanDiego

Save Topic
Would like some advice please as i will be visiting SanDiego

Im doing a degree at university currently and i am taking a trip to San Diego with my university..

I was wondering where the good places to visit are whilst i am there (in my free time) ?

Which places to steer clear from?

What else i can do while i am there..unfortunately i wont be able to go to local towns or cities closeby as it is a fairly organised trip

Thanks for anyone that contributes

Mentioned in this post
San Diego
San Diego
California
San Diego
Destination Expert
for San Diego
Level Contributor
65,699 posts
68 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Would like some advice please as i will be visiting SanDiego

HI princess, Welcome to the forums. I think we need to know exactly where you will be staying when you are here as the area is a large one and public transportation is not uniformly available everywhere.

Save Reply
2. Re: Would like some advice please as i will be visiting SanDiego

i think we are staying in the university accommodation over there..

San Diego, Ca.
Level Contributor
654 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Would like some advice please as i will be visiting SanDiego

Please be more specific. There are several major Universities in the area:

UCSD is La Jolla

SDSU is near Del Cerro

USD is in LInda Vista

PLNU is in the Point Loma area.

Mentioned in this post
La Jolla
La Jolla
San Diego, CA
Point Loma
Point Loma
1,716 Reviews
San Diego, CA
Save Reply
4. Re: Would like some advice please as i will be visiting SanDiego

sorry its SDSU..

San Diego
Destination Expert
for San Diego
Level Contributor
65,699 posts
68 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Would like some advice please as i will be visiting SanDiego