We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Place to live and work 1 month ”

Which San Diego hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Frankfurt, Germany
4 posts
Save Topic
San Diego Place to live and work 1 month ”

Hello,

I am currently researching for our trip to California and have just come to this page. We will fly this year (July and August) to California. 4 weeks we want to spend in San Diego.

We are looking for a cosy and unique place to live (6 person) no luxurys need, but it must be friendly.... Some ideas?

Next question:

Who knows :

- institutions where we can give courses for pupils / students in this time?

My husband and I want do get an idea/picture of san Diego.

I work as an art teacher in a high school and have even a small art school. I would like to do some subjects/projects of art work in San Diego. My husband works as an IT manager and at the University. Our four children want to visit a language school. (10 16 16 18)

It would be very kind if you are able to help us with some addresses or links “in this jungle of information” I know that just in this time there will be holidays .

thanks!!!

San Diego
Destination Expert
for San Diego
Level Contributor
59,610 posts
66 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: San Diego Place to live and work 1 month ”

Hi Patricia,

Welcome to the forums.

I am a bit confused ? You show your location as San Diego but then say you are flying to San Diego? I have a feeling you are coming here from another country so it would be helpful if that was shown as your location.

Will you have a car while you are here? What price range would you prefer for your living quarters? I ask because there are many different areas that would be suitable for you and your family. I am not sure exactly what you mean by "unique" ? Can you be more specific?