We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel del Coronado - wifi?

Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
15 posts
22 reviews
Save Topic
Hotel del Coronado - wifi?

Hi,

I have been researching the Hotel del Coronado on Coronado island and am wondering if they have wifi access in the rooms. Do you know if they do and if the connection is reliable?

Thanks!

San Diego...
Destination Expert
for San Diego
Level Contributor
22,172 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel del Coronado - wifi?

Hi kfindlay !

Well, on their website it says that the rooms have high speed internet access .......

http://www.hoteldel.com/amenities.aspx

Is it reliable? I'm not sure why it wouldn't be. But, no, I have no experience with it. Have you read the hotel reviews on TA or yelp.com ? Have there been complaints about the internet being unreliable?

Edited: 05 February 2014, 18:53
San Diego
Destination Expert
for San Diego
Level Contributor
62,507 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel del Coronado - wifi?

At a 5****** hotel like the Del I'd expect to have to pay extra for a service like getting onto the internet. I'd e-mail the hotel and ask.

San Diego...
Destination Expert
for San Diego
Level Contributor
22,172 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Hotel del Coronado - wifi?

According to their website it doesn't mention charging for it. I read it that it is included in the room for free (or for the cost of the room.)

Coronado Hotel Amenities

Combining a classic-yet-modern style with a relaxing and casual sophistication, the guestrooms at the Hotel del Coronado perfectly accentuate its captivating beachfront setting. To make your stay at this celebrated luxury hotel even more memorable, we stock your room with every modern comfort, including:

• The Del's signature line of personal care and bath products