We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Coast College Visits and Sightseeing

Los Angeles...
Level Contributor
62 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
East Coast College Visits and Sightseeing

Hello, I have posted in this forum before about my planned college visits and sightseeing in NYC, Boston, and DC. I have a list of schools now that I'm interested in visiting:

NYC: Fordham University, New York University

Boston: Boston University, Boston College, Northeastern University

DC: George Washington University, Georgetown University, American University

Also are there any Ivy League colleges that are close by the 3 cities that visiting will be convenient? This is my first time in the East Coast of United States so other than college visits I will be doing some sightseeing as well!

We will arrive at NYC on June 27 7 in the morning and I have to be at UCLA by July 8. This means I have June 27-July 7 for my college visits and sightseeing. Is this enough for the three cities???

Thank you very much.

NJ
Level Contributor
6,572 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: East Coast College Visits and Sightseeing

Columbia U. in NYC

U Penn in Philadelphia

Yale in New Have, CT

MIT and Harvard in Boston

Princeton which is midway between Philadelphia and NYC

Edited: 17 April 2011, 15:12
Tn
Level Contributor
145 posts
74 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: East Coast College Visits and Sightseeing

Another Ivey is Dartmouth College in Hanover NH- about 3 hrs from Boston. There is a bus service that runs from the Boston airport(Logan) to Dartmouth. newenglandtravelplanner.com/transport/bus/da…

Tn
Level Contributor
145 posts
74 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: East Coast College Visits and Sightseeing

Sorry - meant IVY not IVEY

Boston, MA
Destination Expert
for Boston
Level Contributor
22,779 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply