We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First time visit to NY for the US Open 2013

Cramlington, England
Level Contributor
18 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
First time visit to NY for the US Open 2013

Hi there,

I need some expert guidance here! I'm wanting to travel from the UK to NY to see some tennis during the first week of the US Open. I don't know where to start in organising this! I have a number of questions - how do I get a single day ticket? where is the best place to stay? (my husband is a keen photographer/art buff so that is important to bear in mind). Any other facts/information would be appreciated coz I'm a complete novice in organising a long distance trip. I haven't even started to look at flights yet!! Many thanks everyone. Janetennis x

Long Island
Level Contributor
1,660 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: First time visit to NY for the US Open 2013

TIckets are relatively easy to get for the US Open. However, be aware that they can get expensive. There are many different plans available and many options. There are packages that are available and you can go online at

usopen.org

to get more info.

As far as individual tickets are concerned, the general public tickets go on sale sometime in June. However, in years past, they had a presale for USTA members (I think it was in April) - in the past when you bought your tickets via the USTA presale, they also gave you access to the US Open Club restaurant which is a nice sit down restaurant in Ashe. Much better than the food court crap that they serve. Also, they used to have an American Express presale just before tickets went on sale to the general public.