We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bernardine/Daniel dress code for women

Glenwood Springs...
3 posts
Save Topic
Le Bernardine/Daniel dress code for women

I'm a college student, and I'm planning to visit my boyfriend in New York for our one year anniversary next month. He made a dinner reservation for us at either Daniel or Le Bernardine (I don't know which, it's supposed to be a surprise), and I'm trying to figure out what would be appropriate to wear.

I know the dress code for men is jacket required, so what does that mean for women? I was thinking a nice cocktail dress and heels of some sort, but I'm not sure. Any advice from those who have been to either of these restaurants (or similar ones)?

Thanks!

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14,288 posts
75 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Le Bernardine/Daniel dress code for women

Wear a nice dress or pants with a stylish top/jacket depending on the weather or your tolerance for A/C. As to heels, that's up to your preference and you comfort. No one really looks at your feet. These places are quite smart and dressing to fit makes for a nicer experience.

Edited: 01 July 2013, 06:10
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9,643 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Le Bernardine/Daniel dress code for women

Yes put a lovely outfit on and have a wonderful time...do come back here and tell us about it...We went to another fancy shmancy restaurant - Per Se - which I just loved

new york
Level Contributor
949 posts
1,128 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Le Bernardine/Daniel dress code for women

anything you would wear on a job interview (for a bank) not a web startup could be fine...not prom type.

enjoy

New York City, New...
Destination Expert
for New York City
Level Contributor
99,508 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply