We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New York Accomodation

Brisbane, Australia
2 posts
Save Topic
New York Accomodation

Hi, We're going to NYC on the 7th of Feb, we're a family of 4 with kids 8&9. My son will turn 8 on the 9th :-) We're meeting 2 other families and traveling from Australia. Budget will be up to $200 a night. Don't really want to stay somewhere mega busy but plan to do all the usual stuff, museums, art galleries, Central Park etc. Happy to use the train but would like to be fairly central. I'm not good with too many choices. Also the hotels site is saying its a busy week, but can't see what's on.

Thanks Shelly

Mentioned in this post
Central Park
Central Park
114,248 Reviews
New York City, NY
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12,066 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: New York Accomodation

You might try the Country Inn & Suites in Long Island City, a short subway ride from Manhattan, but less expensive.

Mentioned in this post
Ottawa, Ontario...
Level Contributor
1,501 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: New York Accomodation

While it's not a super quiet neighborhood, I like to suggest the Courtyard Midtown East simply because the rooms are spacious compared to other standard hotel rooms with 2 Queen beds / it's a good location and reasonably priced. I don't know how many days you are going for, but right now it's possible to get the 2 Queen beds room for as little as $ 142 per night on average (before tax). I've sent you a PM. you can also look at places such as Hilton Garden Inn / Hampton Inn, but I believe their standard rooms are not as large I may be wrong... Not sure about the rates, as I've not checked.

Edited: 08 December 2013, 00:02
New York City, New...
Destination Expert
for New York City
Level Contributor
102,542 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply