We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starwood Hotel Choice

Kuala Lumpur...
Destination Expert
for Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11,538 posts
47 reviews
Save Topic
Starwood Hotel Choice

I have a few days in New York in July, as a stop over to Washington DC to attend a Microsoft Conference It is my first time to new York. I read the FAQ regarding the different locations in New York, and I am still lost where I should stay. I am a guy, travelling single and I would like to walk around, look at art, history, people and food. Not really into shopping and family stuff. I might do a musical on broadway, I might visit the statue of liberty just to tick it off my list, I might do the Empire state building for the same reason.

I want to stay at a starwood hotel as I am SPG platinum status so I get more bang for buck compared to other chains. maybe at the range of USD 200-300 a night give or take.

Is there a SPG hotel in a location like San Francisco's Union Square (Westin St Francis) which I liked the location and what it offers? (Close to shopping, great food, fisherman's wharf and the golden gate park...etc).

I would really love to hear some opinions.

Thanks so much for helping.

New York City, New...
Destination Expert
for New York City
Level Contributor
95,976 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Starwood Hotel Choice