We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Itinerary check

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
36 posts
18 reviews
Save Topic
Itinerary check

Hello! Wondering for input on our rough itinerary. Coming from Canada in about a week. Three adults. Its my first time and my parents 2nd. We have the 5 day NY Pass for most of the attractions and we have a lot of energy. Not afraid to be out and busy all day! We wanna take in one Broadway show and we have tickets to Jimmy Fallon on the 19th. We are also ambitious to go standby for SNL on the 17th. Thx!

Arrival Day-

o 2pm Land, transport to hotel

o Check in, eat, walk around area, explore

o Pick up our NY passes – Gray Line NY Visitor Centre 777 8th Av (between 47th and 48th), closes 730pm.

o Broadway/Times Square/Shop around

Day 1-

o 5am line up at SNL

o 8am Breakfast at Hotel and rest

o 9am Hop on bus and take a ride around the city

o 1145am On Location Tours- Central Park Tv and Movie sites(walking) -meet at N/R Subway station on 59th St

o 245pm On Location Tours- UPTOWN New York TV and Movie Sites (via bus)- meet IFO Mcgee’s Pub at 240 West 55th St

o Dinner The Flying Puck

o Evening Possibly SNL

Day 2-

o 10am Hillsong Church (mom and I)

o 10am Intrepid Museum (dad)

o 1130am Mom and I meet Dad at Intrepid Pier area

o 1230pm Circle Line Sightseeing Cruise- Pier 83, Semi Circle Cruise 2hrs to south

o 3pm Activities in south area – eg. 9/11 Memorial, Wall Street, China town

Day 4-

o 845am Today Show outdoor audience

o 945am Rockefeller Centre Tour

o 1130am TOTR for city at day (Fast Pass)

o 230pm Fallon

o Dinner Ellens Diner

Day 4-

o 10am Museum of Natural History (Fast Pass)

o 230pm TKTS line for Broadway

o 730pm Broadway Show

o 10pm-11pm Empire State Building for city at night

Day 5-