We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheap electronics in New York

Cairo, Egypt
1 post
Save Topic
Cheap electronics in New York

Hi :)))

I'm heading to New York so soon and as a student I have a very tight budget, so I need to know the cheapest places with great offers where I can buy electronics like a laptop and a camera?

Thank you in advance :))

Montreal
Level Contributor
2,026 posts
78 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cheap electronics in New York

The cheapest, but still a safe store, for my Dell laptop was Best Buy. I bought an Inspiron 15 for 270$ last year.

New York City
Level Contributor
5,366 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cheap electronics in New York

You go to B&H

(I sound like that stupid commercial)

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
270 posts
84 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Cheap electronics in New York

i hate chains but i would caution about little electronics stores...i fully support the mom and pop store, but at the very least, forget about returns at one of those...

best buy at union square

Quebec
Destination Expert
for Mont Tremblant
Level Contributor
11,928 posts
35 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Cheap electronics in New York

I am with CriCri, my daughters $270 toshina satellite laptop was an awesome buy at Best Buy,

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
270 posts
84 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Cheap electronics in New York

great find. i have a toshiba satellite too! <3 it!

Yalesville...
Level Contributor
17,913 posts
1 review
Save Reply
6. Re: Cheap electronics in New York

B&H, Adorama, ALKIT Pro Camera are all retailers offering electronics.

When I was in the photography business B&H was my main supplier of cameras, film and accessories.

Their store on 9th should be a tourist attraction, quite the operation.