We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bicycling in El PasoTX-USA

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
139 posts
726 reviews
Save Topic
bicycling in El PasoTX-USA

El Paso is the Hidden Gem of the World, especially if on a bicycle. I am an expert bicyclist, and pedal virtually everyday while here (please follow me on Twitter). I've been working with the authorities, particularly the MPO, in establishing bike routes, and am currently pushing for an effective East-West transit route between Ft. HancockTX and Las CrucesNM. As of right now, there it is a challenge to get through, whether going across country or across town. El Paso does not yet have any designated route and there is ongoing road construction which makes getting through a challenge.