We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabin within walking distance

Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Cabin within walking distance

Hey guys,

my family is headed to the mountains on June 27-30. We are looking for a cabin to sleep 5 that would be within walking distance to either Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, or a trolly stop.

Any ideas?

thanks!

Mentioned in this post
Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge
Sevier County, TN
Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg
Sevier County, TN
Boston...
Level Contributor
5,524 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cabin within walking distance

I'm not a huge expert on this, but I know that Pigeon Forge itself isn't something you walk around, and that most cabins are in more remote areas. There may be a few exceptions, though.

Mentioned in this post
Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge
Sevier County, TN
Alabama
Level Contributor
1,940 posts
136 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cabin within walking distance

A few years ago, there were some houses to rent that were up behind Regan's chapel and their complex. I think they were rented out by one of the hotels.

Does anyone know if those are still there and still being rented?

My family rented one for the whole family so they could attend my wedding.

Tn
Level Contributor
1,998 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Cabin within walking distance

This question comes up often it seems some advertise that they are with in walking distance to Gatlinburg but I never see any with in my walking distance.(or even 2 0r 3 times my short walking distance)

Is there a cabin community where the trolley goes? I have not herd of one but those trolleys use to go way up in those back roads in PF.