We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Non chain restaurants

Level Contributor
75 posts
42 reviews
Save Topic
Non chain restaurants

We are staying near Gatlinburg the end of next week. Any suggestions on local restaurants that won't break the bank. Smokey mountain brewery is on my list but I need a few more. I have two small kids (don't eat much) so I am not good with paying the prices for kids meals at Peddler and Park Grill. Are there any other places that are good?

Mentioned in this post
Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg
Sevier County, TN
The Peddler Steakhouse
The Peddler Steakhouse
2,679 Reviews
Gatlinburg, TN
Alabama
Level Contributor
1,940 posts
136 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Non chain restaurants

Similar topic just down the page. tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g60842-i150-k65701…

Savannah, Georgia
Destination Expert
for Gatlinburg, Maggie Valley, Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
3,766 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Non chain restaurants

One of the best and affordable non-chain restaurants that we like is called, appropriately enough, Best Italian Restaurant. It's in Elk's Plaza on the main drag. We eat there all the time, and a single calzone can feed a small family.

Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,632 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Non chain restaurants

Calhoun's is owned by the same company that owns Smoky Mountain Brewery. It is our favorite place to eat in the Smokies. The food is great and the prices are not bad for a resort area. In Gatlinburg, it's located at the front of Calhoun's Village on the south end of town. It's the same complex where the Gatlinburg location of Smoky Mountain Brewery is located. Both SMB and Calhoun's also have restaurants in Pigeon Forge, also.

Mentioned in this post
Calhoun's
Calhoun's
1,800 Reviews
Pigeon Forge, TN
Smoky Mountain Brewery