We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Location question: Best location to stay around FQ?

OK
Level Contributor
3 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
B&B Location question: Best location to stay around FQ?

Hi! I'm a newbie here. We are finally going to make it to Jazz Fest for the second weekend and we are on a budget. I have found three B&Bs near the FQ and was hoping to get some insight on the locations.

1. 1118 Ursulines street (New Orleans Guest House)

2. 928 Kerlerec Street (Kerlerec House)

3. 514 Dumaine St -(Just behind Jackson Sq) don't believe this has a name- found it on vrbo.

Any input you have is appreciated! We don't mind walking but would like to stay in the safest area for that.

Thanks!

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
5,144 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: B&B Location question: Best location to stay around FQ?

514 Dumaine may be an illegal rental. Most legal establishments don't advertise on vrbo in New Orleans. Our city has a law prohibiting rentals from under 60 days in the French Qtr (30 days elsewhere).

1118 Ursulines is in the Treme, across Rampart. Personally, I wouldn't cross Rampart but that's just my preference.

Not familiar with the Kerlerec address although the Marigny Triangle has a lot of good B&Bs.

Manzanita, Oregon
Level Contributor
775 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: B&B Location question: Best location to stay around FQ?

Trip Advisor carries a list of B&B's with traveler reviews, most with inn provided and guest provided photos. Also the NO B&B ownes association have a web site www.bbnola.com also check www.historiclodging.com for registered and inspected B&B's. Most sites offer mapping or you can always goggle a map.