We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Royal Crescent, Country Inns OR Dauphine Orleans?

Albuquerque, New...
Level Contributor
803 posts
82 reviews
Save Topic
Omni Royal Crescent, Country Inns OR Dauphine Orleans?

We will be staying in NOLA for 4 nights in mid November. I have found rates that vary a bit:

Omni Royal Crescent - Classic Deluxe Room with King Bed $153 pr night

Country Inns & Suites - King Bed $135 pr night

Dauphine Orleans - Double Bed $125 pr night -- small bed but we are too :)

This is my first time in NOLA, hubby has been several times. We will not have a car.

I would appreciate your insights as to which you would recommend and why. If there is some place I am missing that I should consider, I would be most appreciative.

Like that the Country Inns has breakfast and Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.

Like that the Dauphine is IN FQ and has breakfast.

Like that the Omni is a bit more luxe; dislike that it has no breakfast.

{Monteleone is more than we wanted to spend. Richelieu doesn't have room on one of the nights we need.}

Thanks~

Albuquerque, New...
Level Contributor
803 posts
82 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Omni Royal Crescent, Country Inns OR Dauphine Orleans?

LOL! I need to stop looking - add The Provencial into the mix for $125 a night for standard Queen room.

Breaux Bridge...
Level Contributor
362 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Omni Royal Crescent, Country Inns OR Dauphine Orleans?