We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Which starwood property: Westin, The W, or Sheraton?

Which Seattle hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Greenacres, WA
Level Contributor
704 posts
20 reviews
Save Topic
Which starwood property: Westin, The W, or Sheraton?

Okay, i'm new to the Seattle forum . . .seldom leave my Maui board but i need some help here.

My b/f and I are going to a pre-season game 8/29/08 and I can't decide where to stay.

We are starwood gold members and I can get any of the properties listed above for $60 and 4K points. I'm just not sure which is the best (i know which is most expensive but thats not always the best as I've learned in Maui :-) )

I am aware of the pool "under construction" at both the Sheraton and Westin. We've stayed at the Sheraton before and it's a crap shoot to whether we'll get a free club level upgrade or not but I do enjoy saving a bit on food when we can, but that not a guarantee on the upgrade.

So with that said which property is the best for 1 night (8/29/08) and what is the best option of getting to Qwest field? bus, taxi, drive/park?

TIA for any ideas & suggestions.

seattle
Destination Expert
for Seattle
Level Contributor
18,661 posts
108 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Which starwood property: Westin, The W, or Sheraton?

The W is slightly closer, but Sheraton just added a new tower and is more in the heart of everything. Westin is older but also in the same area. Buses are free till 7 pm and its easy to take any bus to the stadium. Getting home, you could walk cab or bus back just as easy.

Seattle
Level Contributor
4,398 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Which starwood property: Westin, The W, or Sheraton?

I like the W best of the 3, as I prefer boutique hotels to the big convention hotels.

And I'd walk to the game.

San Diego...