We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

advice on spending money how much per week going for 14 days

Cardiff, United...
5 posts
Save Topic
advice on spending money how much per week going for 14 days

07 March 2012, 16:39

170steve,

Cardiff, United Kingdom,

1 forum posts

hi all this is my first time abroad iam going with grandparents in sept of this year i cant wait but iam stuck on how much cash to save up as spending money ?

anyone can help that would be great .

: self caterring

im 19 but will be drinking hardly with my grandparents the

main things i guess will be food drink and "spending" money"

also things like day trips activities etc

they did say they never go out for breakfast they have something at the apartment but they did say they will be eating for lunch and evening meal obvs.and its the little things like soft drinks and stuff

if anyone can give me any pointers as dont want to be stuck with no cash and be like "nan" :)

im going on a weekly basis here .

14 nights to qwara /bugibba

any help would be great thanks all

Southampton, England
Level Contributor
3,825 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: advice on spending money how much per week going for 14 days

Who can tell, its a hard one to tell what money people need. I went in feb for a week, ate out a few times, this that, bars, etc and i spent £350. Now you will go site seeing, gifts,transport, entrance fees, etc. Supermarket food is not cheap in Malta

Lytham St Anne's...
Destination Expert
for Malta
Level Contributor
8,729 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: advice on spending money how much per week going for 14 days

This is always a difficult question !!

Let`s see what we can work out.