We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Night in Tucson - Hotel & Dinner Recommendations please!

New York
Level Contributor
7 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
One Night in Tucson - Hotel & Dinner Recommendations please!

Hi,

We are a couple in our early 30's driving to Tucson on our way to Los Angeles in early January, We will only have one night and want to have the best experience for our little time. We can do a nice dinner, hotel and one attraction the following day. I am a musician and like to go out where the live music scene is so I was thinking staying in downtown makes sense, however I am also a big fan of luxury hotels, maybe something with character like a boutique hotel, or nice views, but we want the "tuscon experience". We will have a car. Money is probably not a concern, but probably less than $400 for the room. In terms of dining, we are big foodies..so we are looking for the best "chefy" type restaurant. I appreciate your advice! Thank you.

Sedona, AZ
Destination Expert
for Sedona, Arizona, Monument Valley
Level Contributor
61,495 posts
243 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: One Night in Tucson - Hotel & Dinner Recommendations please!

I'll let the local experts tell you where to stay and go, but IMO it is impossible to have any kind of meaningful 'Tucson experience' in a single night.

Marina, California
Destination Expert
for Tucson
Level Contributor
6,598 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: One Night in Tucson - Hotel & Dinner Recommendations please!