We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need help w/ accomidations and area information...

Which San Antonio hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
ejm
houston
Level Contributor
5 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Need help w/ accomidations and area information...

Hi...this is my first time posting to a travel related forum as we rarely travel. We are going to be in S.A. for 3 nights/4days to take our 3 children (4, 7 and 12) to Seaworld. I'm looking for a good place to stay. I've done the online research but it's hard to locate a good site that will sort according to our prefered amenities...

We would PREFER...not NEED but w/ 3 kids prefer is definitely stressed...(lol)...

a suite/jr suite type room w/ 2 beds

microwave/refridg in room

breakfast served (prefer full but continental would be ok)

2 Tv's in suite

close to pool area (pool needs to be nice w/ a 3.5ft area for my short 4yr old)

am I being too picky?

my other ?? is although I thought I had my list narrowed I don't know which areas of S.A may be less than ideal due to crime rates etc... I don't want to end up booking on skid row know what I mean?

Nor do I want to be awoken by landing aircraft all night if I'm too close to the airport...

ack..

this is harder than I thought it would be...

our preferred price range is $100 or less a night (not incl the tax - I know it's 20% in SA...)...

thanks in advance for any advice you can give us..

Oh...our plan is to do the 2 day seaworld and also visit the riverwalk, alamo and witte muesum (heb kids treehouse thingy)... if there's anything else you guys can think of that is a MUST see please share....

thanks again!

ej

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
1,548 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need help w/ accomidations and area information...