We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What to do in Cincinnati

St. Louis, Missouri
3 posts
Save Topic
What to do in Cincinnati

I am going to be in Cincinnati for my 21st birthday in the beginning of November. I am staying downtown at the Hyatt and was wondering what to do there. My birthday is on a friday and after my meetings (about 10 p.m.) I want to celebrate. Any suggestions?

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
534 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: What to do in Cincinnati

Happy Birthday, in advance. I am by no means an expert on the area. We were there last week for a convention. We stayed at the Hilton Netherland Plaza. The Hilton is attached to the Hyatt by a skywalk. Some of the things we found in walking distance...

The Havana Martini Bar, which is attached to the Hilton and there is an enterance from the mall. There was a DJ also and lots of people dancing. We walked to a Italian restaurant, about 4-5 blocks from the Hilton/Hyatt. Excellent food, service and drinks. Great place to celebrate and then move on to something a bit faster paced. We also walked by a place called Cadillac Ranch (Cadillac something, I think it was ranch). It was really hopping and I guess they have a mechanical bull. There is fountain square and the riverfront to explore too. I'm a lot older than you so I hope others respond with additional ideas.

Columbus, Ohio
Destination Expert
for Columbus
Level Contributor
758 posts
46 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: What to do in Cincinnati

Downtown's improving, but it's still a bit sleepy at night. For a 21st birthday celebration, I'd take a cab up to Mt. Adams (it's right next to downtown, but way up), where there's a pretty active bar scene among 20-somethings.

St. Louis, Missouri
3 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: What to do in Cincinnati