We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite trip in July

Which Yosemite National Park hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
phx
2 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Yosemite trip in July

Hello all!

I'm hoping some of you may have some suggestions for us. We are a family of 4, kids 10&13, and would like to visit Yosemite in July during the week. We would love so see some of the popular spots and do a few day hikes. Swimming would be very cool. I'm a photographer and am bringing my camera! We are in to scenic drives.

We know very little about Yosemite or the surrounding areas. We are not big campers but like rustic. Affordable is good. I've looked at lodging in surrounding areas but I'm not sure exactly how far it all is from the main hiking destinations.

If any of you have any suggestions as far as lodging, hiking, photo ops, cool restaurants, etc. we would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks,

Dave in Phx

Edited: 16 April 2013, 17:50
Santa Clara...
Level Contributor
18,050 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Yosemite trip in July

Start securing your lodging now as July is right around corner. Read the FAQ on the right on things to see.

Nothing beats staying in the Valley for your first visit. When you say rustic, I think of Housekeeping Camp and Curry Village tent cabins. Housekeeping is all sold out in July but there are some tent cabins available. Is this your idea of rustic and affordable or something different?

yosemitepark.com/curry-village-cabins.aspx

Washington State
Destination Expert
for Yosemite National Park
Level Contributor
56,548 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Yosemite trip in July

Hi Dave