We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walking tour

San Jose, California
3 posts
Save Topic
Walking tour

Hi

I'm new to trip advisor.

I'd like to book a walking tour for me and my gf from this company tours-in-tuscany.com/walking/val-dorcia.html for next week, opinions, suggestions ? Do you know the company ?

Thanks

M

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12,756 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Walking tour

If you are into walking tours, I suppose it would be fine. However, it is only 25 miles from your beginning destination to your ending one. If you rented a car and spent 4 days exploring, you could se much, much more.

San Jose, California
3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Walking tour

Thank you for the advise, but we love walking holidays and this is a part of 14 days trip around italy without car.

Thanks

M

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12,756 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Walking tour

I hope that you have a wonderful trrip! I understand that you can addd on an extra day and go to Sant' Antimo abbaye. Do it. It is a transcendant experience. It will be a highlight of your trip.

Montepulciano, Italy
Destination Expert
for Tuscany
Level Contributor
6,311 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Walking tour

If you're regular walkers and are able to read a map (even average competency) why not do it yourselves? Unless you are looking for the social aspect of walking in a group, the daily walks they offer are very simple to follow on your own with a map and guide book. We do these walks regularly now but when we started we didn't have a guide, just a map, compass and experience of trekking elsewhere in the world. I'd say save your money and go it alone.

San Jose, California
3 posts
Save Reply
5. Re: Walking tour