We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prepaid micro simm for Ipad. 2 weeks nect christamas

Finland
Level Contributor
8 posts
218 reviews
Save Topic
Prepaid micro simm for Ipad. 2 weeks nect christamas

Hello and greetings from Finland,

I'm travelling to San Miguel De Abona for 2 weeks end of the year. Hotel we stay have only wireless internet available in public areas at very expensive price. I studied Forum Tenerife and so on, but there is no one siple answer for this matter. Prepaid sim is needed for two week time period with fast connection unlimited data. Can anyone give me for sure answer?

Ireland, UK
Level Contributor
2,693 posts
110 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Prepaid micro simm for Ipad. 2 weeks nect christamas

Hi Darbuka,

I am no expert in this but I have an apple I pad and tried to buy a pre paid SIM card in the Voda Phone shop in Los Cristianos.

I didn't have my I pad with me when I went into ask for one but they told me they would get one for me the next day,

When I went back they told me my type of i pad wasn't compatible and it wasn't possible.

Apparently there are 2 types one is and one isn't.

I think you would be better to check this out in your own country and find out what you need.

You may be able to get it on the Internet before you go.

Hope maybe someone with more expertise on the forum might be able to help you.

Finland
Level Contributor
8 posts
218 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Prepaid micro simm for Ipad. 2 weeks nect christamas