We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prices.

Stoke-on-Trent...
4 posts
Save Topic
Prices.

Probably been asked 1000 times on here, I've literally booked up today for Stalis at the Anastasia Hotel on a half board basis for late June.

As I'm going half board food isn't necessary as I'll only eat snacky food outside the hotel & I'm just curious to know how much the alcohol is & where are the cheapest places (as I'm a student I need to know such things :D) for both beer & cocktails (love a cocktail abroad!).

I'll also be going to Malia for a couple of nights out, so I get the best of both worlds.

How much would you guys recommend me to take for 7 days?

Many thanks in advance.

Manchester, United...
Level Contributor
940 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Prices.

Hi there

It's very difficult to tell someone else how much spending money to take on holiday, without knowing whether you're going to want to go on excursions, go parasailing, rent jetskis, hire a car, etc etc etc. If you're going to be down on the beach during the day, then I'd budget 10-15 euro per day for sunloungers, drinks, snacks, ice-creams, etc. and more if you want to go on jetskis and what have you.

A large draught beer starts from 1 euro 40, up to about 2,50. If you drink branded bottles (eg. Bud) they start from about 3,50 (I think, although neither me nor my fella drink them so I'm not 100% on that) but Amstel and Mythos are a bit cheaper than that I think. A spirit with a mixer (branded, eg. Smirnoff, Bacardi, Gordons) starts from 3,50 but "house" spirits will be cheaper. Strongbow is about 4,00 a pint, Magners is more.

The above are Stalis prices. Malia prices I have no idea on - I'm too old to get in Malia, they turn me back at the gates, lol. Might be worth posting on the Malia board :o)

Hope this helps,

Cass