We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Getting to koufonissia

Romsey, United...
Level Contributor
1 post
8 reviews
Save Topic
Getting to koufonissia

So, we know we want to go to this island and think its best to go from Naxos. However, no flights available from the uk to Naxos. Does anyone have the next best option?

Liz

Mentioned in this post
Naxos
Naxos
Cyclades, Greece
Sale, United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Crete
Level Contributor
11,644 posts
82 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Getting to koufonissia

Hi and welcome to the forums

Naxos airport is tiny; it only takes flights to/from Athens, in small planes.

So your options are to fly to Athens and get the plane, or fly to Mykonos or Santorini by easyjet or one of the other carriers, then get the ferry to Naxos. I'm not a ferry expert, but I'm pretty sure it's much easier to go from Santorini to Naxos than Mykonos to Naxos - but both are doable. I think there is a late afternoon ferry from Santorini to Naxos which may well tie in with the flights nicely.

Then Naxos to Koufonissi of course.

By the way, I presume we're talking about next summer, not this winter!

Mentioned in this post
Naxos
Naxos
Cyclades, Greece
Athens
Athens
Attica, Greece
Mykonos
Mykonos
Cyclades, Greece
Santorini
Santorini
Cyclades, Greece
Oslo, Norway
Destination Expert
for Oslo, Naxos, Norway
Level Contributor
22,673 posts
43 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Getting to koufonissia

Here you can see Naxos Airport:

http://tinyurl.com/q5gbtgt

;-)

Sale, United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Crete
Level Contributor
11,644 posts
82 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Getting to koufonissia

Thanks for posting the photos Erik, I thought you might be along ;)

4. Re: Getting to koufonissia

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-