We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rest and Relaxation?

Hampshire, United...
4 posts
Save Topic
Rest and Relaxation?

Hi,

I am off on my first ever holiday in just over a week to Laganas , Zante. As we booked with such short notice (due to passport issues) we didn't fully research just took the very cheap deal available!

Now that I have paid and had time to research I am worried this may not be the place for us? I am looking for a relaxing holiday. We aren't the kind of people who enjoy clubbing and I am now really worried with some of the information I have found online.

When booking I was really keen about the boat trips to see the turtles e.g. (I am a biologist) and worry have I made the wrong choice?

Please help!

Llanelli, United...
Level Contributor
4,037 posts
108 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Rest and Relaxation?

Hi Mel-we're very late forties & just back from Malia (Crete) & had a great time. No need to worry just do your own thing-find nice tavernas/bars & enjoy. Don't worry about the 'clubbing' scene. That's not for us either & will not bother us one jot! Zakynthos is lovely-as are all the Greek Islands. Just go & enjoy. We only booked last night & had a great deal-so we took it & go 22/8 for 11 nights & only £284 for 2 of us. Weather's great, beers are cold & the Greek people very friendly-just enjoy as we will! Yamas!

Hampshire, United...
4 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Rest and Relaxation?

Hi,

Thank you for replying! You have made me feel a lot better. :-)

Milton Keynes...
Destination Expert
for Argassi
Level Contributor
5,184 posts
75 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Rest and Relaxation?