We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zante weather in June 2013

Stourbridge, United...
Level Contributor
152 posts
46 reviews
Save Topic
Zante weather in June 2013

So, i've been keeping an eye on the weather in Kalamaki for about a month, and from what i can see online it is still quite cold with not much sun.

The reason we booked June was because i was told that it is the best month to go for weather, and i am one for the sun. i have been visiting rhodes for the past 3 years in june and every single year it has been nothing but sun.

Basically does anyone have any idea as to whats going on and is it going to get better.

Many thanks

Southampton, United...
Destination Expert
for Southampton, Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Level Contributor
3,167 posts
214 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Zante weather in June 2013

We have always found June to be good and the last 2 or 3 years mid to late June has been very hot with temps in the upper 30's a lot of the time. One thing for sure its going to be better than the uk :)

Stourbridge, United...
Level Contributor
152 posts
46 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Zante weather in June 2013

We go the 12th June, but it doesnt seem to good at the moment. just hope it gets better.

thankyou

Lincs
Level Contributor
547 posts
97 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Zante weather in June 2013

We usually go in June as well. As long as its in the 20's+ I'll be a happy camper.

Better than here!

Oxford, United...
Level Contributor
386 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Zante weather in June 2013

May weather on Zante is always a bit changeable. Whenever I've been there last 2 weeks in May there has been the odd bit of rain and the evenings can be a bit chilly. June is far hotter and stable, you'll comfortably see high twenties.

Gateshead
Level Contributor
520 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply