We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zante weather in June 2013

Stourbridge, United...
Level Contributor
144 posts
46 reviews
Save Topic
Zante weather in June 2013

So, i've been keeping an eye on the weather in Kalamaki for about a month, and from what i can see online it is still quite cold with not much sun.

The reason we booked June was because i was told that it is the best month to go for weather, and i am one for the sun. i have been visiting rhodes for the past 3 years in june and every single year it has been nothing but sun.

Basically does anyone have any idea as to whats going on and is it going to get better.

Many thanks

Zakynthos, Greece
Destination Expert
for Zakynthos, Tsilivi, Kalamaki
Level Contributor
5,655 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Zante weather in June 2013

Well today its sunny, hot and blue sky.

In June it has been known to rain but nothing like the UK, its not days on end, maybe just an hour but when it rain, Monsoon.

Oxford, United...
Level Contributor
386 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Zante weather in June 2013

Rain can happen any time on Zante but when it does it's usally over quickly. Even in July last year when temperatures were searing at 40 degrees, we still had a rain storm one afternoon. Hammered down for near 10 minutes and 30 mins later you would never have even known it had happened. If you are unliucky enough to get a rainstorm, enjoy it. The air is wonderful afterwards.

Zakynthos, Greece
Destination Expert
for Zakynthos, Tsilivi, Kalamaki
Level Contributor
5,655 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
13. Re: Zante weather in June 2013

Also I forgot to add its pointless looking at the weather for Zakynthos as that weather doesn't always mean for the whole island.