We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weather in April?

Chicago
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Weather in April?

I'm new to this, but have been lurking around for awhile. I'm just curious about the temperature in the area and the pool water around this time of year. I plan to go to the Grand in April but I'll be going alone. Has anybody else gone to this place alone and was it uncomfortable? Thanks.

Northern US
Destination Expert
for Playa Paraiso
Level Contributor
4,027 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Weather in April?

Hello and welcome.

Here's a link to what the weather was like on April 1st of 2008. You can just change the date at the top to get an idea what it's like during various times of the month.

http://tinyurl.com/6ovucm

Recently on the Iberostar board there was several posts from a woman who traveled there (the Grand I think) on her own. From what I recall she wasn't uncomfortable at all.

From what I've seen at various resorts in the area, someone traveling alone is usually hanging with groups of folks after a day or so.

Erie, Colorado
Destination Expert
for Playa Paraiso
Level Contributor
4,106 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Weather in April?

We arrived at the end of April last year and the weather was fabulous! The pool and ocean temps were refreshing and it wasn't nearly as humid as just a few weeks later in the year.

We saw a solo female traveler while we were there and she seemed to be enjoying herself. Really, the Grand is the type of place that if you want to find people to party with, you can, and if you just want to be left alone, you can have that type of stay as well.

Chicago
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Weather in April?