We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

virgin

Wollongong...
Level Contributor
2,118 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
virgin

Later this year , we are travelling to fiji and have been told the coral coast is great with 3 teenage kids . Is this a good place for the family holiday ?

And can anyone recommend a hotel / resort with a joining rooms or 2 rooms .

And what type of activities are there to do and what kind of sights is there to see

thanx

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
347 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: virgin

I'm no expert but I'm sure you'll get stacks of information here. I have only ever stayed at the Shangri- La Fijian which is a 45minute drive from Nadi airport. They have a kid's club but I guess it depends on how old your teenagers are!! :D There are plenty of other activities to do there also. As I don't have teenagers though you may need another resort aimed to your age group :)

You can book tours form the resort and we are looking at the Sigatoka River Safari for our September trip.

http://www.sigatokariver.com/

Well, that's about the extent of my Fiji knowledge but I'm sure someone will be along very soon with all the answers for you :)

Travel safe

Kel <3

Mentioned in this post
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Shangri-La's Fijian...
3,796 Reviews
Viti Levu, Fiji
Nadi
Nadi
Viti Levu, Fiji
Sigatoka River Safari
Sigatoka River Safari
1,291 Reviews
Viti Levu, Fiji
Fiji
Fiji
South Pacific
Bellingen, Australia
Destination Expert
for Fiji, Mamanuca Islands, Navini Island
Level Contributor
9,823 posts
139 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: virgin

Re activities the Zipline is a must for teenagers, check out Zipline Fiji website.

River Safari pretty tame for teens but the Caves Tour is fun. Jet boating is another thing you can do. Have a look at Hideaway Resort for Accomadtion.