We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Learning to ski in Levi

Which Levi hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
england
Level Contributor
82 posts
38 reviews
Save Topic
Learning to ski in Levi

I was wondering whether you are better to book a learn to ski package with inghams at about 215 pp or wait/ prebook in resort.

We're complete beginners and ideally want our kids aged 6 and 4 to learn too?

Any recommendations?

We're unsure whether to book as looks like daily lessons and obviously being Lapland there are lots of trips we would like to do, however even if just to try once we would like to try skiing.

Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Learning to ski in Levi

We were in Yllas and think it was about 80 euro per person for a ski lesson there. You could also hire out skis for an hour for 27 euro which I did. Saying that a lesson would be the way to go rather than depending on other skiers trying to help you when you fall over!

Oulu, Finland
Destination Expert
for Helsinki, Oulu, Lapland
Level Contributor
3,859 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Learning to ski in Levi

You can check the local prices at levi.fi/en/pistes-and-tracks/downhill.html

Stokesley...
Level Contributor
71 posts
150 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Learning to ski in Levi