We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monarch holidays to Skiathos

Which Skiathos Town hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Durham, United...
Level Contributor
68 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
Monarch holidays to Skiathos

Hi

Anyone booked Skiathos through Monarch holidays online?

Its my first time to Skiathos with my boyfriend and we found a great deal with Monarch but daren't book online with them because we've never used them before, and in the T&C's they reserve the right to change the cost of the holiday when sending the invoice to you....is this correct?

The prices for same accom across other tour ops is more, so we thought we'd grab this deal whilst we can.

Anybody got experience of Monarch holidays online?

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
8,877 posts
119 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Monarch holidays to Skiathos

Booked with Monarch Holidays lots of times - Goa several times and to loads of Greek Islands, including Skiathos.

Never had an issue with pricing.

For Goa we usually booked a way in advance so only paid the deposit at time of booking, then the balance.

For our Greek holidays, we usually booked fairly last minute so pay the total price on booking.

What is the exactly wording on the T&C?

Is this a condition that is unique to Monarch?

Durham, United...
Level Contributor
68 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Monarch holidays to Skiathos

Thanks for your response. I became dubious when I read somewhere that a family had booked online then received an invoice for the outstanding amount due to a price change in their holiday from the time they reserved it on internet to time receiving confirmation invoice.

T&C's are at http://www.monarch.co.uk/terms/holidays

"Price policy -