We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Fleet of Planes!”
Review of LATAM Airlines


Reviewed 18 February 2019

Code share flight with Latam hance the QF code.
New 787 Dreamliner, with the color changing ambient lighting. Attendants kept the washrooms clean during the long flight, in flight entertainment was very good with fabulous range, and many new releases. USB connection for charging, and 3.5mm headphone jack standard.
The standout feature was the seating. Very generous for regular economy and quite comfy. Plane was smooth and quiet, and the cabin crew was great, despite the lengthy journey.
I actually flew Latam 8 times in a 3 week period. Every flight was very good, domestically and international. Well Done Latam!

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank mikef888au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 32,982 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2019

This flight was chartered for our cruise out of Ushuaia, Argentina. The airline assigned the seats and many couples did not sit together, which made it quite chaotic after boarding the plane. Service was ok and we were served some snack and drink. On the way back it was moch the same.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JohnvanHoudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Our Princess land tour saw us flying from Buenos Aires the day after we departed the Star Princess, to Iguazu Falls, on the Argentina side. Check-in was extremely smooth and because there was no jetway, passengers were able to board from both the front and back. I am fond of using the stairs, because boarding tends to be much faster. At Iguazu Falls, the terminal is seeing additional construction and we parked at the lone jetway.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rehartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Very good service boarding, onboard, and deboarding. Loved the lay-flat seats! Except for the meals, I slept most of the trip.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sailuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Booked the 11:10am LATAM flight from Sydney to Auckland on 16th Feb. Their checkin system was down from 8am. None of the LATAM staff showed up to tell us what's the arrangement. Qantas staff advised that LATAM will rebook everyone on another flight. 8 hours passed, LATAM still hasn't made any booking. They dont give a damn about customer service

Date of travel: February 2019
3  Thank alvinlam36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC